Tags

, , , , ,

Ok no really let’s talk about these masks! I was fortunate enough to be selected to try and review these new bad boys by L’Oreal via my besties at BzzAgent!

:untitled2bdesign2b2528302529

 

The first one I’m trying out is the one on the bottom there “Purify & Mattify Pure-Clay Mask”. My first impression is this stuff smells amazing, it’s like eucalyptus met mint on a hot summer night, bought it a drink and then invited it over to Netflix and Chill…

pore-refine-mask-green

 

green-mask-on-face

I started out by putting this lovely stuff all over my face. It was pretty thin and swept on rather easily. Within just a few moments I felt it hardening and drying out just like a good mask should! It’s been a while since I’ve used a good mask but holy s*^% this stuff was getting hard. It said to leave on for 10 minutes and I honestly felt as if my face was frozen in time. It was a really good freeze though kind of like that freeze happiness you can only get from a Dairy Queen Blizzard :3 (hungry).  OK let’s fast forward a few minutes, this is me smiling…that is the extent of my facial movement hah!

After my time was up (it went by pretty fast if I do say so myself) I was able to rinse this stuff off. It came off pretty easily and felt like I had this exoskeleton melt right off of my face. I suffer from really oily skin and when this all came off i was THRILLED. I have never seen my pores disappear quite like this before. The photo below is no makeup on right after I rinsed all the shmootz off of my face and is that….a bit of…a natural highlight :-O ?!  All in all I loved this mask, it shrunk the crap out of my pores, I feel like my skin is as matte as it’ll ever be and I LOVE IT! These seem to typically retail from 9.99 – 12.99 in local stores, I honestly think they are well worth it and I will be purchasing again!

Leave some LOVE, or a general question below 🙂 .